APA handbook of forensic psychology. Vol. 1, Individual and situational influences in criminal and civil contexts by
"The first section of Volume 1, "Forensic Evaluation and Treatment in Criminal Cases," showcases the application of clinical psychological science to criminal cases. This section is the heart of clinical forensic psychology within the criminal context because it addresses core topics in which clinical forensic psychologists have conducted research for years and have made valuable contributions to legal practice and policy. The second section of Volume 1, "Individual and Situational Predictors of Criminal Behavior," articulates theories of criminal behavior and the roles of risk factors and context on criminal behavior among specific offender groups. The third section of Volume 1, "Applications of Forensic Psychology in Civil Cases," highlights the application of clinical psychological science to various aspects of the civil justice system"--Introduction. (PsycINFO Database Record (c) 2014 APA, all rights reserved).
APA handbook of forensic psychology. Vol. 2, Criminal investigation, adjudication, and sentencing outcomes by
The APA Handbook of Forensic Psychology consolidates and advances knowledge about the scientific foundations and practical application of psychology to law, the practice of law, and law-related policy. Drawing upon contemporary psychological research and practice, this Handbook provides a thorough, up-to-date, and far-reaching reference on forensic psychological issues that are important to researchers, practitioners and students in psychology, other social sciences and practice disciplines, and law. The Handbook is divided into 2 Volumes, each comprised of 3 sections: Volume 1 (Individual and Situational Influences in Criminal and Civil Contexts) Forensic Evaluation and Treatment in Criminal Cases Individual and Situational Predictors of Criminal Behavior Applications of Forensic Psychology in Civil Cases Volume 2 (Criminal Investigation, Adjudication, and Sentencing Outcomes) Victim and Offender Groups Criminal Investigations and Jury Trials Sentencing and Incarceration
Correctional Mental Health Handbook by
This book is the first of its kind in a growing field that is sorely in need of such a reference work. Written by and for professionals, it is a comprehensive review of all aspects of mental health care in prison settings.
The Handbook of Forensic Psychology by
A revised new edition of one of the top references for forensic psychologists This top professional and academic reference in forensic psychology is an established presence as both a professional reference and graduate text. This Fourth Edition is completely revised and updated for the new and rapidly growing demands of the field to reflect the new tools available to, and functions required of, present-day practitioners. The new edition expands coverage of neuropsychological assessment, eyewitness testimony, ad jury competence and decision-making, including selection, process and authority. In addition, the new ethics guidelines approved by the American Psychological Association (APA) are included and interpreted. Updated to include reframed content and the introduction of new chapter topics and authors Ideal for professional forensic psychologists and graduate students Written by experts in the field, a clinical professor of psychiatry and an associate professor of mental health policy
Handbook of Police Psychology by
The Handbook of Police Psychology represents the contributions of overnbsp;thirty police psychologists, all experts in their field, on the core subject matters of police psychology. Police psychology is broadly defined as the application of psychological principles and methods to law enforcement. This growing area includes topics such as screening and hiring of police officers; conducting screening for special squads (e.g., SWAT); fitness-for-duty evaluations; investigations, hostage negotiations; training and consultation, and stress counseling, among others. The book examines the beginnings of police psychology and early influences on the profession such as experimentalnbsp;investigations of psychological testing on police attitude and performance. Influential figures in the field of police psychology are discussed, including the nation's first full-time police psychologist who served on the Los Angeles Police Department, and the first full-time police officer to earn a doctorate in psychology while still in uniform with the New York Police Department.
Assessments in Forensic Practice : A Handbook by
Assessments in Forensic Practice: A Handbook provides practical guidance in the assessment of the most frequently encountered offender subgroups found within the criminal justice system. Topics include: criminal justice assessments offenders with mental disorders family violence policy and practice
Handbook of forensic assessment : psychological and psychiatric perspectives by
Forensic mental health experts have gained increasing visibility in the legal arena, particularly in the area of assessment. "Handbook of Forensic Assessment" addresses this topic from a psychiatric as well as psychological perspective. With contributions from leading psychologists and psychiatrists, this book discusses the interrelationship of the disciplines while offering detailed assessment protocols for a comprehensive range of forensic evaluations. Forensic psychologists are provided with sample reports for selected chapters, demonstrating the integrative as well as independent potential of contributions from both disciplines.
