APA Handbook of Clinical Psychology by
This five-volume handbook reflects the state-of-the-art in clinical psychology - science, practice, research, and training. It provides a comprehensive overview of: the history of clinical psychology, specialties and settings, theoretical and research approaches, assessment, treatment and prevention, psychological disorders, health and relational disorders, health promotion, educational paths, psychologists' development, ethics and standards, professional organisations, and future directions of clinical psychology. With content incorporating the editorial board's commitment to the themes of diversity, evidence-based practices, and international contributions, this addition to the APA Handbooks in Psychology#65533; series will be an essential resource for students, researchers, educators, and practitioners. The five volumes are: Volume 1: Roots and Branches Volume 2: Theory and Research Volume 3: Applications and Methods Volume 4: Psychopathology and Health Volume 5: Education and Profession
Handbook of Evidence-Based Practice in Clinical Psychology by 
The Oxford Handbook of Clinical Psychology by
The exponential growth of clinical psychology since the late 1960s can be measured in part by the extensive - perhaps exhaustive - literature on the subject. This proliferation of writing has continued into the new century, and the field has come to be defined as much by its many topics as itsmany voices.The Oxford Handbook of Clinical Psychology synthesizes these decades of literature in one extraordinary volume. Comprising chapters from the foremost scholars in clinical psychology, the handbook provides even and authoritative coverage of the research, practice, and policy factors that combine toform today's clinical psychology landscape.In addition to core sections on topics such as training, assessment, diagnosis, and intervention, the handbook includes valuable chapters devoted to new and emerging issues in the clinical field, including heath care reforms, cultural factors, and technological innovations and challenges. Eachchapter offers a review of the most pertinent literature, outlining current issues and identifying possibilities for future research.Featuring two chapters by Editor David H. Barlow - one on changes during his own 40-year odyssey in the field, the other projecting ten themes for the future of clinical psychology - The Oxford Handbook of Clinical Psychology is a landmark publication that is sure to serve as the field's benchmarkreference publication for years to come. It is an essential resource for students, clinicians, and researchers across the ever-growing clinical psychology community.
The Oxford Handbook of Research Strategies for Clinical Psychology by
Mental health problems impose a staggering worldwide public health burden. Regrettably, whereas many sciences have been progressing for centuries (e.g., biology, chemistry) it is only recently that the strategies of science have been applied to the field of clinical psychology. At this relatively early stage in the science of clinical psychology, the majority of work is ahead of us, and as such the prepared investigator must be familiar with the full portfolio of modern research strategies-a set of 'directions' for getting from 'here' to 'there.' To continue to move the science of clinical psychology forward, investigators benefit when they systematically rely on research strategy "routes" that achieve favorable balances between scientific rigor and clinical relevance.With this need in mind, The Oxford Handbook of Research Strategies for Clinical Psychology has recruited some of the field's foremost experts to explicate the essential research strategies currently used across the modern clinical psychology landscape that maximize both precision and significance. Chapters in this volume address design, measurement, and analytic strategies for clinical psychology, including comprehensive coverage of:- effective laboratory methods in experimental psychopathology, single-case experimental designs, small pilot trials, the randomized controlled trial, adaptive and modular treatment designs, and dissemination methods and models- change measurement, observational coding, measurement of process variables across treatment, structural and functional brain imagining, and experience sampling data collection methods- statistical power, correlation and regression, randomized clinical trial data analysis, conventions in mediation and moderation analysis, structural equation modeling, meta-analytic techniques, item-response theory, and the appropriate handling of missing data.The book concludes with an integrative summary of research strategies addressed across the volume, and guidelines for future directions in research methodology, design, and analysis that will keep our young science moving forward in a manner that maximizes scientific rigor and clinical relevance.
