Skip to main content
× Learn about the University Library's COVID-19 response Learn More

About the Library

Welcome to The Chicago School University Library!

Welcome to The Chicago School University Library! 

As part of the TCSPP community, the Library supports the institution's commitment to research and teaching.  Research resources typically consist of books from academic publishers and articles from scholarly journals.  Depending on your topic, you may need additional types of sources such as data and statistics, primary sources, articles from trade journals, music, and videos.  All of these types of sources can be found in the Libraries and on the Libraries' website.  We can help you source items that might not be immediately available as full text.  While all TCSPP campuses share electronic materials, each has different print materials.  Visit your campus library’s website for specific information on print materials.  Also- Library staff are available to help guide research through individual consultations, instruction and more.

A Brief History

The Chicago School University Library got its start from generous donations from staff.  From the initial donations of the materials the Library's collection has grown to approximately 12,000 print volumes, and has locations in Southern California, Washington DC, and Dallas.  The Library's Test Kit Collection has also grown, containing over 200 unique Psychological Assessments, making it one of the largest Collections of its kind in the United States.

Library at a Glance

  • The Chicago School University Library:
  • Answers over 300 unique chats through the chat service every month
  • Has access to over 300,000 resources through its digital collections
  • Provides access to over 250 databases
  • Has a print collection of over 12,000 Volumes
  • Test Kit Collection consists of over 200 Unique Psychological Assessments
Affiliations and Consortia:
  • The Chicago School University Library is a member of SCELC through its affiliation with TCSES
  • Is a member of the National Network of Libraries of Medicine
  • Member of RAILS (Reaching Across Illinois Library System)

ALA Membership Banner