Skip to main content

Library COVID-19 Updates: Home

A guide to the library services available under our continuity plan.

Changes to Library Procedures

Interlibrary Loan

At this time, Interlibrary Loan of physical items will be temporarily suspended. Interlibrary Loan can still be used for digital requests, such as journal articles and book chapters.

Instead of requesting an entire book, try requesting just a chapter. Fill out the "Title of chapter" field and change the request type from LOAN to COPY and we will have a chapter scanned by a partner library.

At this time we ask that if you currently have an interlibrary loan book, that you hold onto it until Campuses return to their normal operations. There will be no fines or fees collected on these materials.  

Due Dates

Any material that was checked out on, before, or in some cases after March 1st, will have any overdue fines or fees canceled between the period of March 1st through July 6th. Please contact a librarian to have any overdue materials extended.

Research Consultations

All research Consultations are being done virtually at this time. To schedule a research consultation please reach out to a librarian

Library Hours

Virtual Library Resources

The quickest way to get help with any question is to use the library chat (the orange button in the bottom-right corner of this page). Chat will still be online between 9 AM and 9 PM EST (8 AM - 8 PM CST, 5 AM - 5 PM PST). If there is no one online to answer your chat, you can leave us a message through that same button and a member of library staff will get back to you as soon as the library reopens. 

We have gathered some library resources that you can access from anywhere to get you started with your research:

Last Updated: May 22, 2020 3:14 PM URL: https://tcsedsystem.libguides.com/thechicagoschool_library/covid19 Login to LibApps Print Page