Skip to main content
Learn about the University Library's COVID-19 response Learn More
Search Discovery (Library Catalog)
Search the Library Website
The University Test Kit Collection
The University Library has over 300 unique psychological assessments and tests accross all campuses of the University. These holding provide TCSPP students the unique opportunity to become familiar with the materials that are widely used in the field.
Guidelines for Borrowing Testing Materials:
ALL ASSESSMENT MATERIALS ARE PROPERTY OF TCSPP AND MUST BE PROMPTLY RETURNED TO AVOID OVERDUE FINES.
- All patrons can checkout assessment materials for short-term, educational use.
- The short-term loan period is 7 days. One renewal is allowed.
- Borrowers assume responsibility for all materials checked out, and are liable to remit payment for damaged and missing items, as appropriate.
- A limit of 3 items per checkout applies, and a fine of $5/day per test kit item is incurred for overdue items
Mental Instrument Database for the Social Sciences
The Measurement Instrument Database for the Social Sciences (MIDSS). The site is designed to be a repository for instruments that are used to collect data from across the social sciences. Please use the site to discover instruments you can use in you own research.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Database of measurement instruments comprising the areas of medicine, nursing, public health, allied health, dental medicine, psychology, sociology, communication, and social work.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, the Mental Measurements Yearbook provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. Tests in Print serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.
This database is published by the American Psychological Association and provides bibliographic, plus full text and multimedia of psychological tests from the early 1900s to the present. Test records include descriptive summaries of the test and its development and administration, mostly drawn from articles in peer-reviewed journals or books, with downloadable tests. 75% of the test records contain the actual test or test items.