Watch this 7 1/2-minute video on how to Use One Search, the library's discovery tool. It enables you to search the library's physical item collections, and 98% of the library subscription databases, including articles, ebooks, streaming videos, and more. Search results in OneSearch do not include videos in the Kanopy database, or books in the Overdrive collection.
OneSearch is the library's discovery tool. It enables you to search the library's physical item collections, and 98% of the library subscription databases, including articles, ebooks, streaming videos, and more. Search results in OneSearch do not include videos in the Kanopy database or books in the Overdrive collection.
Advanced Search provides the most options for searching.
Tip # 1: You can choose to search by Any Field (also known as a keyword), Author, Title, ISBN, etc
Tip # 2: You can also refine your results after you search, using the filters to the left of you search results.
Filtering by Availability, Resource Type, and Date are the most popular ways to refine a search:
Tip # 3: Your search results will show items that are available in full-text, in addition to physical items at PO Library. To search beyond these initial results, click on "expand your search." This will display items available outside of the library collections, or those that are not available in full text:
Tip # 4: Expanding your search also provides a way to request items the library does not have access to through our interlibrary loan, a free service through the PO Library.
To request articles and book chapters, first, make sure you are signed in:
Then, click on the "GET IT" icon under "Get a digital copy."
Tip # 5: Take advantage of the save options in One Search:
