Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

KansasCOM Library

Librarian

Profile Photo
Jeanette Parker
she/her/hers
Contact:
Library 210
316-315-5456

What would you like to find at the library today?

OneSearch for Everything
OneSearch for Journals
OneSearch for Books
OneSearch for Peer-Reviewed Journals

Searching the Library Collections

Searching the KansasCom Library opens a wide-world of resources available to you. A basic search will connect you with books, book chapters, peer-reviewed journal articles, magazine and newspaper articles, video and so much more! The ability to quickly narrow your search using provided search tools is an essential skill to develop.

The video below is a look at just a few of the ways you can navigate through the library's resources.

If you want to explore more advanced search features visit our One Search guide.

Visit our guide: Exploring One Search

 

If you need research assistance, please make an appointment with one of our librarians.

Schedule an appointment.

Resources Spotlight

JAMA Evidence

Evidence-Based Instructional resources from the American Medical Association

New England Journal of Medicine

Full-text coverage from Jan 3, 1980 to present (with a 3 month delay)..

UpToDate

Evidence-based Clinical Decision Support

Access Medicine & Case FIles

Core medicine and science textbooks

Access Pharmacy

Core Pharmacy Textbooks

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy

Human anatomical specimens in real-life 3D.

Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination with OSCEs

Head-to-toe and systems physical exam videos

ClinicalKey

Clinical Search engine and point-of-care database

MEDLINE COMPLETE

Full-text database of biomedical and health journals.

Visible Body

Virtual Anatomy Learning site

eAnatomy

Interactive human anatomy atlas.

LWW Health Library Medical Education

Osteopathy and basic sciences collection, Board Review Series Collection and Clerkship Collection.

JAMA Network

JAMA Network

Full text access to the full suite of JAMA publications and education tools.

Cochrane Library

Cochrane Library

The Cochrane Library is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care.

First Aid USMLE

A collection of eBbooks designed to help prepare students for the USMLE.

PubMed

PubMed

PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature.