Health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information. Encompasses medicine, nursing, allied health, biological and physical sciences, and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Coverage: 1946 - Present. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information. Interface incorporates Himmelfarb Library's customized search filters for EBM/Clinical Reviews, EBM/Clinical Trials, and Reviews. Coverage: 1950 - Present. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
View the full guide to searching Himmelfarb Library's customized PubMed interface at PubMed @ Himmelfarb.
Psychology professional and academic literature including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Coverage: 1806 - Present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
Medical search engine with emphasis on evidence based medicine (EBM) and clinical guidelines and queries, including content from Cochrane and Bandolier.
Databases for Searching Filtered Information (Secondary Sources)
High-quality, independent evidence includes Cochrane reviews plus additional databases including Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment Database, and the NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
A full-text database containing critical assessments and structured abstracts of systematic reviews from medical journals from around the world. It covers topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment. Produced by the National Health Services' Center for Reviews and Dissemination (NHS CRD) at the University of York, England.
Medical search engine with emphasis on evidence based medicine (EBM) and clinical guidelines and queries, including content from Cochrane and Bandolier.
Evidence-based resource providing disease and drug information. Disease information uses step-by-step approach, covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis. Epocrates Essentials' drug information is produced by the BMJ Publishing Group and the drug information is produced by Epocrates Inc.
Databases for Searching Background Information & Expert Opinion
Full-text clinical and basic sciences textbook collection that includes Harrison's Online, Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine, Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment, Hurst's The Heart, Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, and the Lange educational library series.
Clinical information tool searches extensive full-text holdings for clinical answers in journal articles, books, and videos. Searchable by keyword as well as disease, finding, procedure or drug. Published by Elsevier. 2007 - Present.
