Searching the KansasCom Library opens a wide-world of resources available to you. A basic search will connect you with books, book chapters, peer-reviewed journal articles, magazine and newspaper articles, video and so much more! The ability to quickly narrow your search using provided search tools is an essential skill to develop.
The video below is a look at just a few of the ways you can navigate through the library's resources.
If you want to explore more advanced search features visit our One Search guide.
Visit our guide: Exploring One Search
If you need research assistance, please make an appointment with one of our librarians.
Schedule an appointment.
Full-text coverage from 1990 to current issue.
Evidence-based Clinical Decision Support
Core medicine and science textbooks
Head-to-toe and systems physical exam videos
Clinical Search engine and point-of-care database
The Osteopathic Medicine collection is a combination of 7 authoritative references eBooks ideal for professional practice and educational curricula, PLUS roughly 450 clinical videos demonstrating critical manipulative techniques.
Interactive online access to 35 textbooks on core/fundamental topics, plus procedural videos, images, real-life case studies, and quiz banks for medical and health science students and practitioners.
PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature.
Evidence-Based Instructional resources from the American Medical Association
Full text access to the full suite of JAMA publications and education tools.
Core Pharmacy Textbooks
Full-text database of biomedical and health journals.
Human anatomical specimens in real-life 3D.
Interactive human anatomy atlas.
Virtual Anatomy Learning site
The Cochrane Library is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care.
A collection of eBbooks designed to help prepare students for the USMLE.
MedOne Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy is a presentation tool featuring 2000+ full-color illustrations and clinical images from Gilroy et al.'s Atlas of Anatomy and additional images from Baker et al.'s Head and Neck Anatomy in one platform.
