Counselor Education & Supervision

This collection of 136 hours and 420 videos draws upon a vast network of SAGE’s authors and editors. It includes many tutorials, such as Mick Cooper on Empathy and Listening, multiple interviews with leading experts such as Jerrold Lee Shapiro on Existential Psychotherapy and John McLeod on Evidence-Based Practice, along with many more films addressing teaching, learning and practitioner issues.

The database is a streaming video resource with a board collection of over 26,000 films on every subject imaginable and from leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, HBO California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, BBC, First Run Features, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources. Kanopy’s website makes it easy to watch, share and discuss films across campus.

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works is a searchable collection containing real transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.

The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy provides access to the latest research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology through contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops from renowned counselors, psychologists, and practitioners.

PEP (Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing) Web is the most authoritative source of peer-reviewed, psychoanalytic literature available. Mixing full-text access to journals (over 40 full-text titles, in full runs to the present), books (includes the complete 24 volumes of the Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud, as well as core texts by Winnicott, Meltzer, Klein, and others), book reviews, commentaries, and letters; this is a unique and uniquely useful resource for access to psychoanalytic thought.