Skip to main content

Loading...

A To Z Databases: another way to search for electronic resources!

Find the best databases for your research.in our Shared Resources gateway!
Browse by Subject, Format, and Vendor or Search by Database.

Use Clear Filters / All Databases to start a new search!

Why Should I Browse or Search for Databases and Journals?

There are many ways to search and discover content from our growing number of databases and electronic resources.

While your local library will provide additional access points (some local library catalogs are now able to search across print collections and most electronic resources) there is no single website or search box in the world that can help you discover every book and article ever published. Sometimes, to find enough articles for your paper you will have to search multiple databases and/or journals.

Additionally, databases and journals provide a subject-specific experience, which can be to your advantage. 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Restricted Access (Authorized Users Only)
  • Abstracts and Citations
Trial
Description: This bibliographic database indexes essential age-related content for gerontology research. Those interested in the field of geriatrics will benefit from this resource, which includes records covering key areas relevant to geriatric studies.
New
The LWW Health Library: Advanced Practice Nursing provides schools and hospitals that have nurses working towards their Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) or Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) with practice and specialty-based content that fulfill those areas of the curriculum.
  • Restricted Access (Authorized Users Only)
  • Abstracts and Citations
Trial
This database focuses exclusively on issues of aging and the population of people aged 50 years and older. Updated on a weekly basis, AgeLine is the premier online resource for social gerontology research.
  • Streaming Videos
  • Restricted Access (Authorized Users Only)
  • Articles
  • Reports
  • Tests
New
This collection contains video demonstrations that focus on various physical exam techniques and clinical skills. The collection also includes full-text overviews and summaries as well as step by step directions for procedures that pair with video content. Sub collections include Physical Examinations (I- III), Emergency Medicine and Critical Care, Nursing Skills, and Coronavirus / COVID-19 Procedures
  • Streaming Videos
  • Restricted Access (Authorized Users Only)
  • Tests
New
The database is a video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations. The Psychology collection provides a framework for observing how psychological experiments are embedded in the actual research process, starting from the initial research design to arriving at conclusions in a study.
  • Books and Text Collections (Electronic)
  • Restricted Access (Authorized Users Only)
  • Articles
New
Over 40,000 JSTOR eBook titles are now available for access at TCS Education System Libraries through an Evidence-Based Acquisition (EBA) inter-library and consortial sponsored collaborative program for a period beginning August 2019 and ending August 2022. 
JSTOR eBook collections include titles from leading academic publishers from around the world, including university presses, public policy organizations, and independent presses.
  • Books and Text Collections (Electronic)
  • Favorites
  • Restricted Access (Authorized Users Only)
New
The database provides access to more than 400 eBook titles n Oxford's global clinical psychology publishing program in an integrated online service. Covering a broad range of specialty areas, disorders, and treatment modalities, Oxford Clinical Psychology enables users to search and browse high-quality research and practice information.
  • Open Access
  • Reports
  • Statistics and Data Sets
New
SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases providing faculty, students, and researchers with unlimited access to more than 3,650 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. For about 70% of their business cases, SAGE provides relevant instructor-only teaching notes. Please visit our Business Cases & Teaching Notes Guide for instructions on how to gain the extra access to valuable teaching material.
  • Restricted Access (Authorized Users Only)
  • Reports
  • Statistics and Data Sets
New
The database makes research easy by providing, in one place, annual measures dating back more than two decades. It features statistical data series created from more than 400,000 government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes.
  • Streaming Videos
  • Restricted Access (Authorized Users Only)
Trial
The collection covers the shifting understandings of social identities and the intersections of sociological conditions, from environmental and political to familial and cultural. An array of different video types are available including multiple hours of in practice footage that showcase how sociological theories and intersections play in the real world context. Trial Period: Aug 17 - Sept 20, 2020
title
Loading...