A To Z Databases: another way to search for electronic resources!
Find the best databases for your research.in our Shared Resources gateway!
Browse by Subject,Format, and Vendor or Search by Database.
Use Clear Filters / All Databases to start a new search!
Why Should I Browse or Search for Databases and Journals?
There are many ways to search and discover content from our growing number of databases and electronic resources.
While your local library will provide additional access points (some local library catalogs are now able to search across print collections and most electronic resources) there is no single website or search box in the world that can help you discover every book and article ever published. Sometimes, to find enough articles for your paper you will have to search multiple databases and/or journals.
Additionally, databases and journals provide a subject-specific experience, which can be to your advantage.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Description: This bibliographic database indexes essential age-related content for gerontology research. Those interested in the field of geriatrics will benefit from this resource, which includes records covering key areas relevant to geriatric studies.
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy is intended for medical and dental students, medical practitioners, and allied health students. Because of its realism, simple language, and three-dimensional quality, the Video Atlas has become popular with students and teachers in many fields.
The LWW Health Library: Advanced Practice Nursing provides schools and hospitals that have nurses working towards their Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) or Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) with practice and specialty-based content that fulfill those areas of the curriculum.
This database focuses exclusively on issues of aging and the population of people aged 50 years and older. Updated on a weekly basis, AgeLine is the premier online resource for social gerontology research.
Over 8 hours of video content featuring head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. Includes 4 OSCE Clinical Skills Videos.
The Board Review Series collection includes 10 textbooks covering core disciplines including gross anatomy, embryology, histology physiology, biochemistry, and more. The collection also includes nearly 5,000 multiple-choice review questions covering all core topics as well as comprehensive online self-assessments that allow students to track their performance.
The Clerkship Collection includes online access to 40 key titles for each of the core Clerkship rotations – Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry. Users can browse content across all core rotations and search for quick answers, or filter search results to a specific rotation. To support teaching and presentations, the collection also offers access to high quality images which can be downloadable into a PPT template.
Explore a vast collection of US and international statistics in Data Planet Statistical Datasets. With this dynamic tool, you can scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.
e-Anatomy is an interactive human anatomy atlas. It is designed for use by doctors, radiologists, students, and medical imaging specialists. The application presents medical imaging examinations (CT scan, MRI, radiographs) with annotated anatomical structures and diagrams. It features powerful teaching tools with presentation features that can be used during courses, lectures, or quizzes.
Journal of Practical Studies in Education publishes papers papers on issues related to education, educational psychology, speech and language, learning and teaching, education policy analysis, educational management, higher education, educational policy, educational management, children education, second language learning and teaching, assessment and feedback.
Over 40,000 JSTOR eBook titles are now available for access at TCS Education System Libraries through an Evidence-Based Acquisition (EBA) inter-library and consortial sponsored collaborative program for a period beginning August 2019 and ending August 2022.
JSTOR eBook collections include titles from leading academic publishers from around the world, including university presses, public policy organizations, and independent presses.
The LWW Health Library delivers basic sciences, anatomical sciences, and osteopathic medicine content. The Core book collection has over 35 fundamental texts, covering key areas of study—anatomical sciences, pathology, and biochemistry. Also included are over 600 cases—allowing students to review for exam or utilize for presentation prep. Q&A covers 4,800 questions to reinforce learned content and exam preparation. Users are encouraged to create a personal account in order to get access to the personalized self-assessment. The collection includes: Osteopathy Collection, Premium Basic Sciences Collection.
A leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals, providing full text for thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing. MEDLINE Complete uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. The database covers an extensive range of subjects including biomedicine, pre-clinical science, health policy development and much more.
The database provides access to more than 400 eBook titles n Oxford's global clinical psychology publishing program in an integrated online service. Covering a broad range of specialty areas, disorders, and treatment modalities, Oxford Clinical Psychology enables users to search and browse high-quality research and practice information.
SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases providing faculty, students, and researchers with unlimited access to more than 3,650 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. For about 70% of their business cases, SAGE provides relevant instructor-only teaching notes. Please visit our Business Cases & Teaching Notes Guide for instructions on how to gain the extra access to valuable teaching material.
The SAGE Video Sociology collection covers the shifting understandings of social identities and the intersections of sociological conditions, from environmental and political to familial and cultural. An array of different video types are available including multiple hours of in-practice footage that showcase how sociological theories and intersections play in the real world context.
Sociology Source Ultimate provides materials for students studying social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology. Content includes 667 active, full-text, peer-reviewed journals as well as 2,500+ sociology videos from leading providers.
A visual anatomy database with over 24,000 items, including 3D models of anatomical structures and systems, physiology animations, pathology visualizations, illustrations, cadaver images paired with CTI or MRI scans, definitions, pronunciations, learning presentations, and more.
For all users: see here for an example of the database home page with subscribed modules highlighted (the grayed out modules represent previous versions of the content, much which is now bundled in modules highlighted above.)
The multidisciplinary database offers an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Contains over 10,000 full-text journals and magazines as well as over 9,000 full-text peer-reviews journals.
The largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities. The database provides real-time news, plus the essential tools, career opportunities, and knowledge to succeed in a rapidly changing world.
The database is a streaming video resource with a board collection of over 26,000 films on every subject imaginable and from leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, HBO California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, BBC, First Run Features, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources. Kanopy’s website makes it easy to watch, share and discuss films across campus.
ProQuest One Academic is the best destination for multidisciplinary research, teaching and learning. It brings together more than 250 years of authoritative, curated content available across every discipline and format to one place. It encompasses entirety of four resources many researchers and libraries rely upon: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global and Academic Video Online, creating a seamless user experience for researchers at all levels.
This database is a full-text collection of over 1600 books published by APA. Classic books from other publishers are also included, along with over 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
Psychotherapy.net consists of over 200 titles of the leading practitioners in the fields of psychotherapy, counseling, social work and addiction treatment demonstrating clinical techniques and discussing their work.
The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
APA PsycTherapy provides therapy demonstration videos specifically developed to enable viewers to observe how therapists spontaneously use different approaches and techniques in practice. The videos provide examples of some of the most renowned therapists working with participants on a host of therapy topics. The more than 550 videos in APA PsycTherapy feature searchable word-for-word transcripts that scroll in sync with the video playback. All videos have also been coded with searchable and browsable index terms and other information about participants, clinical demonstration content, and therapeutic approaches demonstrated by each video. APA PsycTherapy also provides powerful search, clip-making, and playlist capabilities.
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. Search results can be sorted in order of Times Cited to see the most important articles first. This is not a Full Text Database. Some items covered by this database are not currently available in full text but may be requested through inter-library loan.