Please help us to help you! Complete the feedback form below so we can continue to improve our resources and services.
Tell Us How We're Doing Feedback Form
Check it Out!
New Resources: Cambridge Textbooks
Cambridge Higher Education Textbook Collection offers the highest quality content and resources from leading authors to instructors and students, supporting successful teaching and learning journeys in today’s rapidly changing educational environment. Covers a wide array of subjects including Psychology, Medicine, Sociology, Education, Law, and more.
EBSCO - New Interface
EBSCOhost has rolled out a redesigned database user interface. While the content remains the same, a refreshed look promises a more intuitive, streamlined experience. It now has enhancements inspired by user feedback. For an in-depth look at the new features, including tutorials and FAQs, check out The New EBSCOhost Interface - Quick Start Guide.
New at Saybrook: PowerNotes!
The Community Solution Library System is excited to announce that access to PowerNotes has been extended to Saybrook. Faculty, students, and staff can now utilize this innovative platform to gather, organize, and track their research effectively.
Refer to the PowerNotes at Saybrook guide to learn more and get started.
Library Drop-In Hours
Library staff is available to help you with quick searches or questions related to library research. Check the Library Calendar for days and times.
Interlibrary Loan
If you can't find what you're looking for in the Saybrook Library, don't give up! You may be able to borrow an item from another library. Visit the Interlibrary Loan page to learn more.
Faculty, students and researchers! The Saybrook Library has free full access to Sage Campus courses to support the teaching and learning of skills and research methods.
(You will need to create a Sage account.)
Suggest a Purchase
Know of an eBook or streaming video that would be useful in the Saybrook Library? We welcome suggestions for purchase. Please use the Suggest a Purchase form.
Find Dissertations
Looking for dissertations? Access ProQuest's dissertation databases, Saybrook dissertations, and other helpful resources here!
Depth Dialogues Podcast
Depth Dialogues is a collaborative effort between Saybrook doctoral student, Tyler Gamlen, and Saybrook alumnus and adjunct professor, Dr. Kirk Schneider. This podcast aims to highlight and explore the work of professionals who are utilizing depth psychology tools to address and navigate various social crises.
Quick Links
- Google Scholar Search Guide How to sync Google Scholar with library Saybrook library resources plus Google searching tips.
- Journals A-Z (BrowZine) Looking for a specific journal title? Search here.
- Find an Article by DOI/PMID If you have a DOI (Digital Object Identifier) or PMID (PubMed Identifier), use this search tool to locate it in the library.
- DOI Lookup Crossref currently provides a number of ways for you to locate a DOI.
- Find Dissertations Find dissertations and theses from around the world, Saybrook dissertations, and Saybrook Dissertations of Distinction.
- Saybrook Student Affairs Home Contact information for student-related support services: Student success guide, ADA services, Student wellness, Student life, Student organizations, etc.)
- Streaming Videos Directory and Access This is a list of the streaming video databases in the library. Results may appear in OneSearch depending on the database. For others, search directly by clicking the database title.
Welcome to the Saybrook Library!
Discover thousands of articles, eBooks, journals, streaming videos, and more in our collection. Use the side navigation tabs on this page to visit all sections of the library. Reach out to library staff for assistance at library@saybrook.edu.
To get started, enter your search terms in the OneSearch box below.
Visit the Saybrook OneSearch Homepage
Important Message about Google Scholar Syncing Issue
We are aware of a problem with Google Scholar not properly syncing with the library collections. When you enter a search in Google Scholar and attempt to click View It at TCS Libraries or the linked title, you may not be able to access the result. Our systems library team is looking into it and we will provide an update when it is resolved.
If you are having trouble accessing a result while in Google Scholar, please go to the library website and search for it using OneSearch. You may also email us at library@saybrook.edu or use the Ask the Library Live Chat option on the library website and we will happily assist you.
Search Library Materials
Use OneSearch and our databases to search for articles, eBooks, dissertations, videos, journals, and more.
A-Z Database List
Find the best library database for your search.
Instructional Guides
Build library skills and learn how to use the library with online guides, PDF guides, and video tutorials.
Get Help
How to get help from the library whether you are a student or faculty member.
Schedule Appointment
For in-depth assistance, book a 30- or 60-minute reference consultation with a librarian.
Interlibrary Loan
Borrow digital articles and single eBook chapters from other libraries.
Calendar
NOTE: ALL EVENTS ARE IN PACIFIC TIME.
Featured Database
- ProQuest One Psychology This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Psychology is a comprehensive and user-friendly resource designed to support the unique needs of the psychology and counseling curricula across research, teaching, and learning. This expertly curated multi-format collection reimagines the research experience for the discipline and supports multiple learning styles with essential, authoritative content spanning scholarly journals, therapy videos, and counseling transcripts, with articles, news, and eBooks covering psychological conditions, therapy, research concepts, tests, and more.