Libraries: Health Services Administration Library Guide: Find Articles/Journals/Dissertations

Journal Titles

Links to a few specific journals in Health Services Administration:

Academy of Health Care Management Journal
American Journal of Health Behavior
Frontiers of Health Services Management
Healthcare Executive
Healthcare Financial Management
Health Care Management Review
Healthcare Purchasing News
Healthcare Risk Management
Health Facilities Management
Health Marketing Quarterly
Health Progress
Health Services & Outcomes Research Methodology
Health Services Management Research
Hospital Materials Management
International Journal of Health Planning and Management
Internet Journal of Healthcare Administration
Journal of Health Administration Education
Journal of Health and Human Services Administration
Journal of Healthcare Administrative Management
Journal of Healthcare Management
Journal of Hospital Administration
Journal of Management & Marketing in Healthcare
Managed Healthcare Executive
Marketing Health Services
Materials Management in Health Care
Research in Healthcare Financial Management

Databases

Results from all of these databases will appear in a results list in a search via the library catalog. For more in-depth research, these individual databases can be searched separately,

ABI/INFORM Dateline This link opens in a new window This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more. It also allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies and other topics from a local and regional perspective.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window The multidisciplinary database offers an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Contains over 10,000 full-text journals and magazines as well as over 9,000 full-text peer-reviews journals.
Indexed in One Search
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window The database provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals. The collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more. URL:
Indexed in OneSearch
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Published on a quarterly basis, The Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to inform healthcare decision-making and to inform those receiving care. The library consists of a collection of evidence-based medicine databases that include The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR) , Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) , Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA) , and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED).
Emerald Management 120 This link opens in a new window Emerald Management, features 120 Business and Management journals, all of which are peer-reviewed and fully searchable full-text journals plus reviews from the world's top 300 management journals.
Indexed in OneSearch
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window The database is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration. This high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, public health administration, law, ethics, health economics, and more.
Indexed in OneSearch
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window The database provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals. Many titles go back to volume 1, issue 1.
Indexed in OneSearch
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
SAGE Online Journals Collection This link opens in a new window SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journal publisher. Their portfolio includes more than 700 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window This a unique database designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text.
Indexed in OneSearch
AHFS Consumer Medication Information This link opens in a new window Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, the database is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Coverage includes abstracts, citations, and full text.
ConsumerLab This link opens in a new window ConsumerLab.com, LLC, founded in 1999, is a publisher of test results on health, wellness, and nutrition products. Its mission is "to identify the best quality health and nutrition products through independent testing."
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
Indexed in OneSearch
Health and Psychosocial Instruments This link opens in a new window Database of measurement instruments comprising the areas of medicine, nursing, public health, allied health, dental medicine, psychology, sociology, communication, and social work.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window The database provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
Indexed in OneSearch

Search Terms

Looking for topics in Health Services Administration?
Try these search terms.

Google Scholar

Can't find it in the library's databases? Try searching Google Scholar. If full-text is not available online, you can always request the article through interlibrary loan.

Books & More

Articles

Research Tools

Other Discovery Tools

General Services

Our Services for...

Technology Services

Self-Service Library Help

Live Library Help

Writing & Tutoring

Academic Support

Library Accounts

IT & Productivity

Course Accounts

Library Administration

Who Wear Are

News, Events & Updates

Our Locations & Hours

Search the Library Website

Health Services Administration Library Guide

Journal Titles

Databases

Search Terms

Looking for topics in Health Services Administration? Try these search terms.

Google Scholar

Looking for topics in Health Services Administration?
Try these search terms.