News @ The Community Solution Libraries

In support of program development, TCS Education System Libraries are seeking your help in evaluating ProQuest Diversity Collection.

Access URL: https://www.proquest.com/?accountid=34120&selectids=10000378,10000018,1006729

The Diversity Collection provides a comprehensive perspective on key issues related to diversity, equity, and inclusion. It encompasses content from ethnic, minority, and native presses, as well as grassroots newspapers and magazines, and journals focusing on gender and sexuality. The collection aims to elevate dissenting and minority voices to support research and teaching across various fields, including women’s studies, LGBTQI studies, and ethnic studies.

Trial Ends on: March 5, 2025

Feedback Form: https://tcsedsystem.libwizard.com/f/trial_feedback

Please take some time to explore the database and let us know what you think!

Your Library Support Team

The Community Solution System libraries are pleased to announce access to the Cambridge Higher Education Textbook Collection. Higher Education from Cambridge University Press offers the highest quality content and resources from leading authors to instructors and students, supporting successful teaching and learning journeys in today’s rapidly changing educational environment. The textbooks cover many subjects across Science, Engineering, Mathematics, Medicine and Nursing, the Humanities, and the Social Sciences. Click the link below to start using Cambridge Higher Education Textbooks.

Access the Cambridge Higher Education Textbook Collection

TCS Education System Libraries is pleased to announce trial access to PsycTherapy videos through ProQuest. While the library currently has access to PsycTherapy through the American Psychological Association database, getting it through Proquest allows for integration with ProQuest One Psychology. PsycTherapy provides therapy demonstration videos specifically developed to enable viewers to observe how therapists spontaneously use different approaches and techniques in practice. The videos provide examples of some of the most renowned therapists working with participants on a host of therapy topics. The more than 550 videos in PsycTherapy feature searchable word-for-word transcripts that scroll in sync with the video playback. Please feel free to explore the database using the link below, and tell us what you think via the feedback form

Access link: https://www.proquest.com/psyctherapy/advanced?accountid=34120&site=psyctherapy&site=psyctherapy 

Feedback form: https://tcsedsystem.libwizard.com/f/trial_feedback

Trial End Date: December 14th, 2024

The Community Solution Education System Libraries are pleased to announce that PowerNotes has been extended to include all our affiliate institutions. All students and faculty can now utilize this innovative platform to gather, organize, and track their research effectively. The PowerNotes browser extension allows you to automatically capture text, take notes, and export citations in an outline format, all without ever leaving the article PDF or website you’re currently reading!! PowerNotes helps you easily and efficiently capture online source material, annotate online sources while you read, organize sources, and download outlines and notes. PowerNotes can be accessed at the link below:

Access link: https://www.powernotes.com/

Check out the new PowerNotes guide which will walk you through downloading and creating an account, key features, and help and support sites in case you get stuck. The guide can be accessed at the link below: 

Access Link: https://tcsedsystem.libguides.com/system/powernotes

In support of program development, The Community Solution Education System Libraries are seeking your help in evaluating the Cambridge Higher Education textbook collection.

Access URL: https://tcsedsystem.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.cambridge.org/highereducation/

This diverse textbook selection from Cambridge University Press covers a wide array of subjects including Psychology, Medicine, Sociology, Education, Law and more.

Trial Ends on: 10/31/2024

Feedback Form: https://tcsedsystem.libwizard.com/f/trial_feedback

Please take some time to explore the database and let us know what you think!

Your Library Support Team

The Community Solution System libraries are pleased to announce access to ProQuest One Psychology! ProQuest One Psychology is a comprehensive and user-friendly resource provided to the whole system designed to support the unique needs of psychology and counseling in research, teaching, and learning. Content is organized to align with how psychology faculty and students approach common assignments, research questions, and methodologies, and allows users to find information faster and explore topics more deeply. This expertly curated multi-format collection has authoritative content spanning scholarly journals, therapy videos, and counseling transcripts, with articles, news, and eBooks covering psychological conditions, therapy, research concepts, tests, and more. You can access ProQuest One Psychology through the link below. 

ProQuest One Psychology

Check out our guide on how to navigate the different aspects of ProQuest One Psychology

Looking for our older news items?

Visit our Library News Archive. 

In support of program development, TCS Education System Libraries are seeking your help in evaluating SAGE Campus. 

Access URL: https://tcsedsystem.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://classroom.sagepub.com/

The SAGE Campus platform has 250+ hours of structured online learning that can be applied across all stages of academic study. The courses are self-paced and instructor-led, and include a mix of SAGE content, video, interactives, and formative assessments, and are divided into the following categories:

• Navigating information: including critical thinking and critical reading and writing.
• Data literacy: including statistical significance and data visualization.
• Data science skills: including programming in R and Python, text analysis and more.
• Research skills: including how to present your research and write a research question.
• Getting published: including how to write a journal article and introduction to publishing.

Trial Ends on: 4/22/2022

Feedback Form: https://tcsedsystem.libwizard.com/f/trial_feedback

Please take some time to explore the database and let us know what you think!

Your Library Support Team
 

In support of program development, TCS Education System Libraries are seeking your help in evaluating SAGE Skills: Business. 

Access URL: https://tcsedsystem.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://sk.sagepub.com/skills/business

This new interactive digital resource features both academic and practitioner experts in a library of flexible learning tracks across five in-demand categories. Supporting a wide range of courses, SAGE Skills: Business offers students a self-guided journey to gain the career-ready skill sets essential for professional success. The tool covers 850 in-demand topics across five modules: Data Analytics, Entrepreneurship, Leadership, Organizational Communication, and Professionalism. 

Trial Ends on: 4/22/2022

Feedback Form: https://tcsedsystem.libwizard.com/f/trial_feedback

Please take some time to explore the database and let us know what you think!

Your Library Support Team

TCS Education System Libraries is pleased to announce trial access to Writer’s Reference Center. The database provides users with a convenient one-stop location for all of the tools necessary to write and research effectively. From the mechanics of writing and grammar to style and research, this online resource covers the fundamentals of quality writing, provides a wealth of vocabulary-building dictionaries, and presents a step-by-step guide to writing a good essay. The resource also provides an in-depth grammar section, with definitions and examples of use, as well as tools that teach users how best to revise their work. The resource can be accessed at the link below.

Access link: https://tcsedsystem.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=257197&pid=WE03

Trial End Date: June 30th, 2022