Library News

After significant positive feedback from users, The Community Solution System libraries are pleased to announce access to SAGE Explorer.  In addition to our existing Sage databases (Research Methods, existing Sage Video collections, and current eBook collections) SAGE Explorer adds access to Sage’s full suite of video collections, complete academic and reference eBook collections, CQ Press Library and CQ Researcher, and much, much more. Explorer provides over 30k pieces of content that support each learning modality: books and reports, videos, as well as cases and datasets. The single search portals allows for search across all platforms mentioned above with comprehensive discipline coverage across the social, behavioral, and health sciences. You can access Sage explorer through the link below. 

Sage Explorer: https://go.openathens.net/redirector/tcsedsystem.edu?url=https%3A%2F%2Fsearch.sagepub.com%2Fexplorer

SAGE Explorer delivers an expansive collection of resources to support every stage of social science research and learning with unlimited access. The database provides over 30k pieces of content that support each learning modality: books and reports, videos, as well as cases and datasets. The single search portals allows for search across all platforms with comprehensive discipline coverage across the social, behavioral, and health sciences. Please feel free to explore the database using the link below, and tell us what you thin via the feedback form (also linked below.)

Access URL:  https://tcsedsystem.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.sagepub.com/explorer

Trial End Date: December 11th, 2023

Feedback form: https://tcsedsystem.libwizard.com/f/trial_feedback

ProQuest One Psychology is a comprehensive and user-friendly resource designed to support the unique needs of the psychology and counseling curricula across research, teaching and learning. This expertly curated multi-format collection reimagines the research experience for the discipline and supports multiple learning styles with essential, authoritative content spanning scholarly journals, therapy videos and counselling transcripts, with articles, news and eBooks covering psychological conditions, therapy, research concepts, tests and more. Please feel free to explore the database using the link below, and tell us what you think via the feedback form (also linked below).

Access URL: https://www.proquest.com/pq1psychology/advanced?accountid=34120

Trial End Date: September 11, 2023

Feedback form: https://tcsedsystem.libwizard.com/f/trial_feedback

TCS Education System libraries are pleased to announce access to The New England Journal of Medicine through its website (nejm.org). This includes access to all articles from 1990 through the current issue. The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) is recognized as the world’s leading medical journal and website. Published continuously for over 200 years, NEJM delivers high-quality, peer-reviewed research and interactive clinical content to physicians, educators, researchers, and the global medical community.

Access URL:  https://go.openathens.net/redirector/tcsedsystem.edu?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.nejm.org%2F

Access World News Research Collection offers a combination of international, national, regional, and local news, with access to more than 13,800 sources from over 200 countries and territories. The collection allows researchers to easily discover multiple perspectives, track issues over time and identify the impact at the local, national, or global levels. Access World News Research Collection also delivers valuable information for academic research and coursework across the curriculum including history, political science, economics, health sciences, religion, journalism, women’s studies, DEI and more. Please feel free to explore the database using the link below, and tell us what you think via the feedback form (also linked below).

Access URL: http://infoweb.newsbank.com/best/rcnewi
Trial end date: March 31st, 2023
Feedback form: https://tcsedsystem.libwizard.com/f/trial_feedback

The TCS Libraries are evaluating the feasibility of upgrading their MEDLINE Complete database to MEDLINE Ultimate, which offers additional journals to provide medical professionals and researchers access to unmatched evidence-based and peer-reviewed full-text content from more of the top biomedical journals. It also adds more international journal coverage than any other MEDLINE database. 
The database also includes Ahead of Print content for relevant titles from key publishers. Please feel free to explore the database using the link below, and tell us what you think via the feedback form (also linked below).

Access URL: https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=shib&custid=s6007724&groupid=main&profile=ehost&defaultdb=mdl
Trial end date: June 6, 2023
Feedback form: https://tcsedsystem.libwizard.com/f/trial_feedback

The TCS Libraries are evaluating the feasibility of upgrading their CINAHL Complete database to CINAHL Ultimate, which will almost double the number of nursing and allied health research journals provided in the current Complete collection. 

CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers over 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules, and research instruments. CINAHL Ultimate also includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 1,361 active global OA journals. Please feel free to explore the database using the link below, and tell us what you think via the feedback form (also linked below).

Access URL: https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=shib&custid=s6007724&groupid=main&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cul
Trial end date: June 6, 2023
Feedback form: https://tcsedsystem.libwizard.com/f/trial_feedback

The TCS Education System Libraries are happy to report that PubMed now integrates with our full-text discovery services. We hope that for those users that prefer to start their research on PubMed, the new integration will facilitate and improve the discovery of our growing collections of full-text medical resources.

To take advantage of the new setup, click on a tile in the PubMed result set and look for our customized Check for Full-Text icon to see if we have the article's full text. (see screenshot below)

For questions or comments, please reach out to your local library team.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1930, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.

Access Link: https://tcsedsystem.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s6007724&groupid=main&profile=ehost&defaultdb=s3h

Trial Ends: December 31st, 2022

Feedback Form: https://tcsedsystem.libwizard.com/f/trial_feedback

Access link: https://sk-sagepub-com.tcsedsystem.idm.oclc.org/skills/student-success

SAGE Skills: Student Success is an interactive digital resource that empowers students to learn the practical academic and personal skills needed to thrive during their time in higher education and beyond. The resource offers a self-directed learning journey with more than 1,100 topics across ten comprehensive modules. With its built-in flexibility students can direct their own learning experience by choosing to progress through a full skill module, learn best practices for a particular skill, or home in on a very specific topic of interest. Modules include academic referencing, academic writing, data literacy, research skills, and more.

Trial ends: 11/30/2022

Feedback form:  https://tcsedsystem.libwizard.com/f/trial_feedback