Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
Academic Commons
Home
Departments
Writing & Academic Success
Library
Online Learning & Teaching
Sponsored Programs
Institutional Review Board (IRB)
Department of Research
Dissertation Services
Find
Events
Canvas Support
Library Resources
Writing Coach Schedule
Turnitin Trial Submission
APA & Writing Resources
Faculty Resource Center
Research Funding/Grants
Department of Research Course Syllabi
Technology Help
Academic Advising
New Student Resources
Dissertation Resources
Dissertation Timeline & Process
Creating a Dissertation Committee
Reporting Dissertation Milestones
Mentor IRB - IRB Applications
CITI Training
Dissertation Finalization
The Community Solution Education System
Libraries
Saybrook University Library
Research Resources
Data Collection
Search this Guide
Search
Research Resources
Developed and updated by the Department of Research.
Home
Research Literature
Research Logic and Design
Data Collection
Data Collection
Data Analysis
Reporting Research
Research Ethics
Research and Practice
Data Collection
Selecting an Online Survey Tool
A comparison of online survey tools to help you to select a product that best meets your needs.
Common Qualitative and Quantitative Data Collection Tools
A video overview of quantitative and qualitative research data collection and uses
Qualitative Research Methods: A Data Collector’s Field Guide
Field guide for qualitative data collection
Conducting the online interview
Steps for online interviewing data collection
Interview Protocols
Description of qualitative interviews, focus groups, observations, and archival data collection
Demo qualitative interview with mistakes
Video with illustration of error-prone interview
Demonstration Qualitative Interview - how it should be done
Video with illustration of correct interview
How to do a research interview
Video with contrast of interviews
<<
Previous:
Research Logic and Design
Next:
Data Analysis >>