eBook Collections
The library has subscriptions to several databases for ebooks that you can browse or search individually, depending on what you are looking for. You can find a full list of databases that have ebooks on the Databases A-Z page, or check out some of our featured databases below.
- Ebook Central Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowThe database provides access to a large selection of authoritative, scholarly eBooks in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
- eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary academic collection of more than 150,000 eBooks. Printing is limited to 60 pages. Downloading of an eBook requires the setting up of a personal account and the downloading of Adobe Digital Editions.
- SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
SAGE Knowledge is the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. Hosting more than 6,100 titles, the database includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, and professional development titles. The content integrates seamlessly with the library’s SAGE video subscriptions.
- JSTOR Books @ TCS Education System Libraries This link opens in a new windowOver 40,000 JSTOR eBook titles are now available for access at TCS Education System Libraries through an Evidence-Based Acquisition (EBA) inter-library and consortial sponsored collaborative program for a period beginning August 2019 and ending August 2022.
JSTOR eBook collections include titles from leading academic publishers from around the world, including university presses, public policy organizations, and independent presses. - PsycBooks This link opens in a new window
This database is a full-text collection of over 1600 books published by APA. Classic books from other publishers are also included, along with over 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
- Springer eBook Collection in Behavioral Sciences and Psychology This link opens in a new window
This collection includes over 3.600 books and reference works published from 2005 to 2017. Among them are, Encyclopedia of Cognitive Behavior Therapy, Drug and Alcohol Abuse (6th ed.), Handbook of Race-Ethnicity and Gender in Psychology, Fundamentals of Forensic Practice, Handbook of Urban Health, and many more.
- PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
PsychiatryOnline is a powerful web-based portal that features DSM-V®—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world—and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of an unsurpassed collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing, the most trusted and respected name in psychiatric publishing.
Some eBooks of interest...
Subtle Activism by ISBN: 9781438457512Publication Date: 2015-09-01Explores whether consciousness-based practices like meditation and prayer can contribute to social change.
Transforming Self and Others Through Research by ISBN: 9781438436715Publication Date: 2011-09-01Brings the transformative approaches of transpersonal psychology to research in the human sciences and humanities.
The Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Transpersonal Psychology by ISBN: 9781118591277Publication Date: 2013-08-12The Wiley Blackwell Handbook of Transpersonal Psychology presents the most inclusive resource yet published on this topic - which seeks to benefit humanity by integrating ancient wisdom and modern knowledge. Features the work of more than fifty leading voices in the field, creating the most comprehensive survey of transpersonal psychology yet published Includes emerging and established perspectives Charts the breadth and diversity of the transpersonal landscape Covers topics including shamanism, neurobiology, holotropic states, transpersonal experiences, and more
