Business Books: Core Collections
University of Florida has a comprehensive list of core business books from present back to 2008 organized by year and by subject area.
(Thank you to Peter Z. McKay, Business Librarian.)
Featured eBooks: Business Administration
Mastering Your Business Dissertation: How to Conceive, Research and Write a Good Business Dissertation by
This short book from an international, best-selling author offers a practical guide to conceiving, researching and writing a business or management dissertation.
ISBN: 1283435098Publication Date: 2012-02-01
Recommended eBook Databases
- eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary academic collection of more than 150,000 eBooks. Printing is limited to 60 pages. Downloading of an eBook requires the setting up of a personal account and the downloading of Adobe Digital Editions.
- Ebook Central Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowThe database provides access to a large selection of authoritative, scholarly eBooks in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
- IDEAS: Economics and Finance Research This link opens in a new window
Thousands of working papers, books and book chapters, and articles from peer-reviewed journals in economics.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new windowDeveloped by ProQuest, in collaboration with faculty, students, and business librarians, ProQuest One Business delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content in an interface that helps students build the research skills they'll need for success in their courses and careers. The database contains over 2,400 journals and magazines, Thousands of e-books, and videos, and Hundreds of thousands of reports from J.P. Morgan, Hoovers, BMI Research, EIU, Plunkett Research, and others.
Suggested eBook Search Strategy
Saybrook purchases eBooks and depending on the publisher and other factors, they may end up in one database or another and you may not know exactly which database they are in.
A preferred method for locating books is to use OneSearch but to start by limiting the search to Books and then typing in the keyword, title, or other identifying information. If you know the exact title of a book, put it in quotation marks to search the exact title.
If your search is unsuccessful, please contact us and we may be able to help locate it. Also, remember that you cannot request complete physical books or eBooks through Interlibrary Loan but you may request single chapters.
Here is an example of a book topic search in OneSearch:
Here is an example of a book title search in OneSearch using quotation marks:
