Library Director
Welcome
This guide contains information on how to use Saybrook library resources that are relevant to your assignments and research area.
For a quick one-stop shopping search, scroll down to the OneSearch box below and enter keywords about your topic and the search will default to searching (almost) everything in our collections. The option to limit the search to peer-reviewed articles, books, and journals is also available. OneSearch is a good way to get started in your search.
Also click Visit the Saybrook OneSearch Homepage for more in-depth options, such as searching for a journal title or a DOI.
Visit the specific tabs for databases and other sources specific to your program.
Library staff are available to assist you further if you need additional help.
Saybrook OneSearch
Visit the Saybrook OneSearch Homepage
Popular Resources
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The database is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market, offering the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text.
- Business Education in Video This link opens in a new windowBusiness Education in Video features executive interviews, corporate training video, case studies, How To features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment.
- Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new windowThis database contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leader in company data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers and more. Also Part of ProQuest Central.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new windowDeveloped by ProQuest, in collaboration with faculty, students, and business librarians, ProQuest One Business delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content in an interface that helps students build the research skills they'll need for success in their courses and careers. The database contains over 2,400 journals and magazines, Thousands of e-books, and videos, and Hundreds of thousands of reports from J.P. Morgan, Hoovers, BMI Research, EIU, Plunkett Research, and others.
- SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Provides access to thousands of discipline-wide case studies, brining business to life and inspiring users to develop their own best practices and prepare for professional success. This editorially curated collection covers emerging and underserved topics in business and is designed to encourage users to apply core concepts through real-life examples with diverse perspectives from the global business environment.
