Library Director
This guide contains information on how to use Saybrook library resources that are relevant to your assignments and research area.
For a quick one-stop shopping search, scroll down to the OneSearch box below and enter keywords about your topic and the search will default to searching (almost) everything in our collections. The option to limit the search to peer-reviewed articles, books, and journals is also available. OneSearch is a good way to get started in your search.
Also click Visit the Saybrook OneSearch Homepage for more in-depth options, such as searching for a journal title or a DOI.
Visit the specific tabs for databases and other sources specific to your program.
Library staff are available to assist you further if you need additional help.
Visit the Saybrook OneSearch Homepage
Popular Resources
- Family Studies Abstracts: This link opens in a new windowThe database includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of critical relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 53,500 records, selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
- SAGE Video Social Work Collection This link opens in a new window
The collection showcases the skills necessary to become a social worker. It gives insights into different client groups at the micro, mezzo, and macro levels and elevates understanding of how theory and policy related to practice.
For all faculty: Please review the Social Work Video Instructor Manual for additional classroom support.
- Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Sociology Source Ultimate provides materials for students studying social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology. Content includes 667 active, full-text, peer-reviewed journals as well as 2,500+ sociology videos from leading providers.
- Research Library: Social Sciences This link opens in a new windowThis resource covers publications on social science information for researchers of all levels.
