Top Social Work Journals
Use BrowZine to locate Social Work journals. Filter by subcategory, create a bookshelf for your favorites, export citations for your journals to reference managers, and more.
Social Work Journal Titles in the Saybrook Library
Juvenile and Family Law Titles in the Saybrook Library
The journals below are top-ranked titles in the field available in the Saybrook library:
Recommended Journal Databases
- Abstracts in Social Gerontology This link opens in a new window
Description: This bibliographic database indexes essential age-related content for gerontology research. Those interested in the field of geriatrics will benefit from this resource, which includes records covering key areas relevant to geriatric studies.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
The multidisciplinary database offers an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Contains over 10,000 full-text journals and magazines as well as over 9,000 full-text peer-reviews journals.
- Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index™ is a comprehensive database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals. The database provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. The database includes abstract and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full-text.
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowThe collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests.
- Family Studies Abstracts: This link opens in a new windowThe database includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of critical relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 53,500 records, selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
- ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Academic is the best destination for multidisciplinary research, teaching and learning. It brings together more than 250 years of authoritative, curated content available across every discipline and format to one place. It encompasses entirety of four resources many researchers and libraries rely upon: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global and Academic Video Online, creating a seamless user experience for researchers at all levels.
- Public Health Database This link opens in a new windowThis a unique database designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text.
- SAGE Online Journals Collection This link opens in a new window
SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journal publisher. Their portfolio includes more than 700 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
- Sociology Database This link opens in a new windowThe database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more.
- Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Sociology Source Ultimate provides materials for students studying social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology. Content includes 667 active, full-text, peer-reviewed journals as well as 2,500+ sociology videos from leading providers.
- Taylor & Francis Social Sciences, Humanities and Medicine Collections This link opens in a new window
The collection provides access to over 1,400 must-have online journals from Routledge, the pioneering social science and humanities publisher. Disciplines include Behavioral Science, Psychology, Education, Mental Health & Social Care, Arts & Humanities, Criminology & Law, Business, Management & Economics, and Anthropology.
