Social Work eBook Spotlight
Integrative Social Work Practice with Refugees, Asylum Seekers, and Other Forcibly Displaced Persons by ISBN: 9783031125997Publication Date: 2022-11-26
Recommended eBook Databases
- eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary academic collection of more than 150,000 eBooks. Printing is limited to 60 pages. Downloading of an eBook requires the setting up of a personal account and the downloading of Adobe Digital Editions.
- Ebook Central Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowThe database provides access to a large selection of authoritative, scholarly eBooks in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
- Family and Society Studies Worldwide (FSSW) This link opens in a new windowFSSW is a primary bibliographic family studies database that provides more than 700,000 citations and abstracts to professional journals, books, book chapters, conference papers, theses & dissertations, websites& internet documents, government reports, statistical records, and working documents with coverage spanning from 1930 to the present. FSSW is a compilation of 4 database files: Family & Society Studies; Australian Family & Society Abstracts; National Clearinghouse on Family Violence, Health Canada; and U.S. Military Family Resource Center Documents Database.
- LGBTQ+ Source (Formerly known as LGBT Life with Full Text) This link opens in a new windowLGBT Life is a core index to the world’s literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. More than 200 journals and 360 books & reference works are abstracted and indexed, with more than 130 journals and 170 monographs & books provided in full-text. The database also includes browsing and searching access to the LGBT Thesaurus, used for indexing the literature in this collection.
- PsycBooks This link opens in a new window
This database is a full-text collection of over 1600 books published by APA. Classic books from other publishers are also included, along with over 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
- SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
SAGE Knowledge is the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. Hosting more than 6,100 titles, the database includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, and professional development titles. The content integrates seamlessly with the library’s SAGE video subscriptions.
Suggested eBook Search Strategy
Saybrook purchases eBooks and depending on the publisher and other factors, they may end up in one database or another and you may not know exactly which database they are in.
A preferred method for locating books is to use OneSearch but to start by limiting the search to Books and then typing in the keyword, title, or other identifying information. If you know the exact title of a book, put it in quotation marks to search the exact title.
If your search is unsuccessful, please contact us and we may be able to help locate it. Also, remember that you cannot request complete physical books or eBooks through Interlibrary Loan but you may request single chapters.
Here is an example of a book topic search in OneSearch:
Here is an example of a book title search in OneSearch using quotation marks:
