Library Director
Welcome
This guide contains information on how to use Saybrook library resources that are relevant to your assignments and research area.
For a quick one-stop shopping search, scroll down to the OneSearch box below and enter keywords about your topic and the search will default to searching (almost) everything in our collections. The option to limit the search to peer-reviewed articles, books, and journals is also available. OneSearch is a good way to get started in your search.
Also visit the Saybrook OneSearch Homepage for more in-depth options, such as searching for a journal title or a DOI.
Click the specific tabs for databases and other resources related to your program.
Saybrook OneSearch
Visit the Saybrook OneSearch Homepage
Popular Resources
- Academic Video Online: Health Sciences This link opens in a new window
Health Sciences presents an extensive and unique assemblage of videos from practitioners, teachers, and researchers in a wide array of medical fields—including dentistry, nursing, rehabilitation therapy, sports medicine and exercise science, and veterinary science. Instructional videos by world-renowned clinicians and educators provide detailed lessons and demonstrations of skills and techniques. Interviews, documentaries, and reports from leading researchers explore both basic principles and today’s cutting-edge knowledge of health and wellness.
- Annual Review of NutritionSignificant developments in the field of nutrition, including energy metabolism, carbohydrates, lipids, proteins and amino acids, vitamins, minerals, nutrient transport and function, metabolic regulation, nutritional genomics, molecular and cell biology, clinical nutrition, comparative nutrition, nutritional anthropology, nutritional toxicology, nutritional microbiology, epidemiology, and public health nutrition.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Ultimate is a comprehensive set of nursing & allied health indexing (also covers biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, and consumer health) with robust full-text coverage for most of their titles. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
- Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
The database offers 24/7 access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices
- PubMed Central (PMC) This link opens in a new windowA free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine. [dates vary]
