BrowZine Nutrition Journals
BrowZine allows you to browse many of our electronic scholarly journals on your iPhone, iPad, Apple or Android device, or on the Web.
Recommended Journal Databases
- Annual Reviews Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews of primary research literature in the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences. Coverage of significant developments is provided in volumes for more than 40 focused disciplines within those broad areas, including psychology, medicine, nutrition, sociology, neuroscience and more.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Ultimate is a comprehensive set of nursing & allied health indexing (also covers biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, and consumer health) with robust full-text coverage for most of their titles. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
- Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new windowThis database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
- ConsumerLab This link opens in a new windowConsumerLab.com, LLC, founded in 1999, is a publisher of test results on health, wellness, and nutrition products. Its mission is "to identify the best quality health and nutrition products through independent testing."
- Frontiers in NutritionFrontiers in Nutrition is a leading journal in its field with more than 20,000 citations and 17 million views across 3,900 articles.
- Health Reference Center This link opens in a new window
The database includes comprehensive coverage of body systems, current health issues, conditions, and procedures, from a variety books, journals, videos, and other reference sources. It also offers health and nutrition information that is specific to men, women, children, teens, and seniors.
- Health Source- Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowCovers approximately 600 scholarly journals in the medical disciplines. Coverage includes abstracts, citations, and full text.
- Mary Ann Liebert, Publishers - Journal of Medicinal Food (Saybrook Only) This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, evidence-based research and clinical applications on the use of integrative medicine to advance human health and well-being. Includes: Alternative and Complementary Therapies, Ecopsychology, The Journal of Alternative and Complementary Medicine, Journal of Medicinal Food, and Medical Acupuncture.
- MEDLINE Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals, providing full text for thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing. MEDLINE Ultimate uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings, and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals. The database covers an extensive range of subjects including biomedicine, pre-clinical science, health policy development and much more.
- NatMed Pro This link opens in a new window
The most authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies. Comprehensive medical condition monographs covering background, causes, prevention, treatment, conventional, and integrative therapy options, diets, exercise and nutrition.
- Pubmed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- Web of Science (Core Collection) This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. Search results can be sorted in order of Times Cited to see the most important articles first. This is not a Full Text Database. Some items covered by this database are not currently available in full text but may be requested through inter-library loan.
