The Saybrook Library is committed to supporting the teaching and research needs of our faculty. Please review this guide to learn about our resources and services and email us at library@saybrook.edu if you need assistance.
About the Library
The Saybrook University Library connects students, faculty and staff with an expansive array of information and research materials; identifies, acquires and manages access to scholarly information related to all areas of study and research at Saybrook University; provides reference and instruction services; and provides interlibrary loan services.
The library provides online access to a comprehensive set of databases housing full-text and abstracted journals, academic eBooks, full-text theses and dissertations completed in the U.S. and internationally, and academic-focused streaming videos.
Currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff can take advantage of these valuable resources with their Saybrook login credentials.
Quick Links
**Visit the Chronicle of Higher Education FAQ page to learn more about our institutional subscription package. You can create an account within the journal and sign up for email newsletters.
-
Chronicle of Higher Education (The) This link opens in a new window
The largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities. The database provides real-time news, plus the essential tools, career opportunities, and knowledge to succeed in a rapidly changing world.
-
Higher Education NewsKeep up with updated news and information in the higher education industry.
-
Copyright at Saybrook UniversityThis guide covers issues related to copyright with emphasis on copyright and teaching, plagiarism, author/creator concerns, and best practices.
-
Online Teaching ResourcesTools and other resources on the subject of online teaching.
-
OpenAthens GuideA guide from TCS about our authentication system, OpenAthens, and how to use it. Includes a link to a permalink generator.
-
Sage CampusThis is a platform within Sage Explorer. It provides over 50+ courses to help with research skills, data literacy, data science skills, publishing skills, etc. Instructors can assign the courses to their students. It is free to Saybrook library users but you do need to create an account within Sage.
-
Suggest a Purchase: Ebook or VideoDo you want to request an eBook or streaming video for your course or for your own professional development? Use this form for your request.