BrowZine Subject Category Journals
BrowZine allows you to browse many of our electronic scholarly journals on your iPhone, iPad, Apple or Android device, or on the Web. The filtered collections below will display multiple titles in each subject area.
BrowZine Neuropsychology eJournals
Recommended Journal Databases
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Ultimate is a comprehensive set of nursing & allied health indexing (also covers biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, and consumer health) with robust full-text coverage for most of their titles. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
- Elsevier Science Direct Collections [Combined] (Health Sciences, Neuroscience, and Psychology) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to more than 1,500 journals in the Health Sciences, Psychology, and Neurosciences. Full-text coverage includes current and four years back. Search capability and access to abstracts for all journals on the Science Direct platform.
- Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE indexing .In addition, the database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research. The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.
- MEDLINE Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals, providing full text for thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing. MEDLINE Ultimate uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings, and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals. The database covers an extensive range of subjects including biomedicine, pre-clinical science, health policy development and much more.
- Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProvides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
- Research Library: Health & Medicine This link opens in a new windowThis resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.
- Taylor & Francis Social Sciences, Humanities and Medicine Collections This link opens in a new window
The collection provides access to over 1,400 must-have online journals from Routledge, the pioneering social science and humanities publisher. Disciplines include Behavioral Science, Psychology, Education, Mental Health & Social Care, Arts & Humanities, Criminology & Law, Business, Management & Economics, and Anthropology.
