Recommended Video Streaming Databases
- Academic Video Online Premium This link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online: Premium consists of more than 70,000 streaming video titles spanning a wide range of subjects including art, anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
- Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy is intended for medical and dental students, medical practitioners, and allied health students. Because of its realism, simple language, and three-dimensional quality, the Video Atlas has become popular with students and teachers in many fields.
- Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Over 8 hours of video content featuring head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. Includes 4 OSCE Clinical Skills Videos.
- Kanopy Streaming Collection This link opens in a new window
The database is a streaming video resource with a board collection of over 26,000 films on every subject imaginable and from leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, HBO California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, BBC, First Run Features, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources. Kanopy’s website makes it easy to watch, share and discuss films across campus.
Clips and Playlists
Simply logging in to one of the Alexander Street databases allows you to search, watch, cite, and share videos. But if you create your own account within the database, you can create your own video clips and share them and you can create your own playlists. Once you open one of the Alexander Street databases, click the Sign In option and create your account.