Library Director
Welcome
This guide contains information on how to use Saybrook library resources that are relevant to your assignments and research area.
For a quick one-stop shopping search, scroll down to the OneSearch box below and enter keywords about your topic and the search will default to searching (almost) everything in our collections. The option to limit the search to peer-reviewed articles, books, and journals is also available. OneSearch is a good way to get started in your search.
Also click Visit the Saybrook OneSearch Homepage for more in-depth options, such as searching for a journal title or a DOI.
Visit the specific tabs for databases and other sources specific to your program.
Library staff are available to assist you further if you need additional help.
Saybrook OneSearch
Visit the Saybrook OneSearch Homepage
Popular Resources
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Ultimate is a comprehensive set of nursing & allied health indexing (also covers biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, and consumer health) with robust full-text coverage for most of their titles. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
- Elsevier Science Direct Collections [Combined] (Health Sciences, Neuroscience, and Psychology) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to more than 1,500 journals in the Health Sciences, Psychology, and Neurosciences. Full-text coverage includes current and four years back. Search capability and access to abstracts for all journals on the Science Direct platform.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
- Taylor & Francis Social Sciences, Humanities and Medicine Collections This link opens in a new window
The collection provides access to over 1,400 must-have online journals from Routledge, the pioneering social science and humanities publisher. Disciplines include Behavioral Science, Psychology, Education, Mental Health & Social Care, Arts & Humanities, Criminology & Law, Business, Management & Economics, and Anthropology.
- Applied Psychophysiology and BiofeedbackJournal from the Association for Applied Psychophysiology and Biofeedback. Embargo: New Full Text unavailable for 1 year from time of publication. Please click an article to explore additional access options.
- Journal of PsychophysiologyInternational periodical that presents original research in all fields employing psychophysiological measures on human subjects. Contributions are published from psychology, physiology, clinical psychology, psychiatry, neurosciences, and pharmacology. Communications on new psychophysiological methods are presented as well.
- PsychophysiologyAcademic Journal. Role in advancing psychophysiological science and human neuroscience, covering research on the interrelationships between the physiological and psychological aspects of brain and behavior.