DSM-5-TR
We have the DSM-5-TR and you can conveniently access it at the link below. If you search for DSM in OneSearch, you may get many articles, reviews and ebooks that reference the DSM but not the manual itself. If you search using OneSearch, filter your search for Books; then enter DSM-5-TR.
eBook Spotlight
Clinical Supervision in the Helping Professions
This user-friendly guide is for students, prelicensed professionals, and practicing supervisors seeking the knowledge and skills necessary to effectively supervise others. It is an ideal resource for practicum, fieldwork, internship seminars across the mental health professions, contemporary case examples, authors' personal perspectives, and insightful vignettes.
Counselor Education in the 21st Century
This distinctive text provides master's- and doctoral-level students, as well as new professionals, with a thorough exploration of the range of responsibilities, working conditions, roles, evaluation criteria, benefits, and challenges experienced by counselor educators.
Becoming a Therapist
Revised and expanded for the digital age, this trusted guidebook and text helps novice psychotherapists of any orientation bridge the gap between coursework and clinical practice. It offers a window into what works and what doesn't work in interactions with patients, the ins and outs of the therapeutic relationship, and how to manage common clinical dilemmas. Featuring rich case examples, the book speaks directly to the questions, concerns, and insecurities of novice clinicians.
Introduction to Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Presents a broad overview of the field of clinical mental health and provides students with the knowledge and skills to successfully put theory into practice in real-world settings. Drawing from their experience as clinicians, the authors cover the foundations of clinical mental health counseling along with current issues, trends, and population-specific considerations.
Clinical Mental Health Counseling: Practicing in Integrated Systems of Care
This introductory textbook, written specifically for graduate students in clinical mental health counseling programs, is distinguished by a unique integrated system-of-care approach, reflecting current trends in mental health treatment. Designed to address the 2016 CACREP standards, the book delivers an in-depth examination of the professional knowledge, skills, and current issues in professional counseling that are essential to clinical practice.
Digital Delivery of Mental Health Therapies
This guide reviews the benefits and challenges of digital mental health care and offers guidance on how to make it work for you and your clients. It looks at aspects relevant to all practitioners, such as therapeutic alliance, risk and safeguarding, and offers guidance on adapting specific therapies, such as CBT, ACT and DBT, for digital delivery.
The Sage Encyclopedia of Multicultural Counseling, Social Justice, and Advocacy
Since the late 1970s, there has been an increase in the study of diversity, inclusion, race, and ethnicity within the field of counseling. The SAGE Encyclopedia of Multicultural Counseling, Social Justice, and Advocacy will comprehensively synthesize a wide range of terms, concepts, ideologies, groups, and organizations through a diverse lens. This encyclopedia will include entries on a wide range of topics relative to multicultural counseling, social justice and advocacy, and the experiences of diverse groups.
The Trainee Coach Handbook
This handbook guides the reader through the practical skills and knowledge they′ll need to successfully complete their training - from the coaching relationship and case formulation, through to supervision and research, to professional issues such as setting up in private practice and working digitally. It includes top tips for getting the most out of a coach training and addresses the 'what to do if' questions most frequently asked by trainees.
The ACA Encyclopedia of Counseling
This premiere counseling reference book is ideal for students, educators, supervisors, researchers, and practitioners seeking to quickly update or refresh their knowledge of the most important topics in counseling. More than 400 entries span the 2009 CACREP core areas used in counselor preparation, continuing education, and accreditation of counseling degree programs, making this a perfect text for introductory counseling classes or for use as a study guide when preparing for the National Counselor Exam.
The Professional Counselor's Desk Reference
The second edition offers a unique interdisciplinary approach inclusive across all counseling disciplines and features contributions from over 110 highly regarded experts in counselor education, research, and practice. It is based on the core content and knowledge areas outlined by CACREP and CORE accreditation standards and disseminates, in 93 chapters, both contemporary insight and practical strategies for working with the complexity of real-life issues related to assessment, diagnosis, and treatment of diverse clients.
ACA Ethical Standards Casebook
The seventh edition of this top-selling text provides a comprehensive resource for understanding the 2014 ACA Code of Ethics and applying its principles to daily practice. Each individual standard of the Code is presented with an explanatory case vignette, and a Study and Discussion Guide is provided at the beginning of each major section of the Code to stimulate thought and discussion. Common ethical concerns, with instructive case studies, are explored in individual chapters.
DSM-5 Learning Companion for Counselors
Written for an audience that includes private practitioners; counselors working in mental health centers, psychiatric hospitals, employee assistance programs, and other community settings; as well as counselor educators and their students, this helpful guide breaks down the concepts and terminology in the DSM-5 and explains how this diagnostic tool translates to the clinical situations encountered most frequently by counselors.
Evaluating Student Learning Outcomes in Counselor Education
This text describes the role of program evaluation in counselor education and provides step-by-step guidance for faculty seeking to develop comprehensive Student Learning Outcome (SLO) evaluation plans to meet accountability expectations. It serves as a blueprint for demystifying the SLO process and making the switch from an input-based measure of productivity that focuses on what counseling programs do, to an outcome-based approach that concentrates on the quality of learning through evidence-based assessment of students' knowledge and skills.
Ethics Desk Reference for Counselors
Part I presents each section of the Code, along with a brief commentary that emphasizes its most essential elements, common ethical dilemmas and problems relevant to that section, and specific strategies for risk prevention and positive practice. Part II contains ethical guidance sections focused on areas that counselors often encounter in their work, including culture and diversity, confidentiality and exceptions to confidentiality, counseling suicidal clients, multiple relationships in counseling, competence, supervision, managed care, termination and abandonment, and how to respond to an ethics complaint or malpractice suit.
Recommended eBook Databases
- Ebook Central Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowThe database provides access to a large selection of authoritative, scholarly eBooks in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowSearch and view the full text of eBooks.
- Encyclopedia of Psychology (in PsycBOOKS) This link opens in a new windowPart of PsycBOOKS database which features full text of approximately 500 APA titles in PDF format with copyright dates from 1953 to 2003. PsycBOOKS also includes the official Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms as found in PsycINFO.
- JSTOR Books @ TCS Education System Libraries This link opens in a new windowOver 40,000 JSTOR eBook titles are now available for access at TCS Education System Libraries through an Evidence-Based Acquisition (EBA) inter-library and consortial sponsored collaborative program for a period beginning August 2019 and ending August 2022.
JSTOR eBook collections include titles from leading academic publishers from around the world, including university presses, public policy organizations, and independent presses. - PsycBooks This link opens in a new window
This database is a full-text collection of over 1600 books published by APA. Classic books from other publishers are also included, along with over 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
- Springer eBook Collection in Behavioral Sciences and Psychology This link opens in a new window
This collection includes over 3.600 books and reference works published from 2005 to 2017. Among them are, Encyclopedia of Cognitive Behavior Therapy, Drug and Alcohol Abuse (6th ed.), Handbook of Race-Ethnicity and Gender in Psychology, Fundamentals of Forensic Practice, Handbook of Urban Health, and many more.
Suggested eBook Search Strategy
Saybrook purchases eBooks and depending on the publisher and other factors, they may end up in one database or another and you may not know exactly which database they are in.
A preferred method for locating books is to use OneSearch; start by limiting the search to Books and then typing in the keyword, title, or other identifying information. If you know the exact title of a book, put it in quotation marks to search the exact title.
If your search is unsuccessful, please contact us and we may be able to help locate it. Also, remember that you cannot request complete physical books or eBooks through Interlibrary Loan but you may request single chapters.
Here is an example of a book topic search in OneSearch:
Here is an example of a book title search in OneSearch using quotation marks:
