Glossary of Transformative Social Change Terms
Welcome
This guide contains information on how to use Saybrook library resources that are relevant to your assignments and research area.
For a quick one-stop shopping search, scroll down to the OneSearch box below and enter keywords about your topic and the search will default to searching (almost) everything in our collections. The option to limit the search to peer-reviewed articles, books, and journals is also available. OneSearch is a good way to get started in your search.
Also click Visit the Saybrook OneSearch Homepage for more in-depth options, such as searching for a journal title or a DOI.
Visit the specific tabs for databases and other sources specific to your program.
Library staff are available to assist you further if you need additional help.
Saybrook OneSearch
Visit the Saybrook OneSearch Homepage
Popular Resources
- Dissertations & Theses @ Saybrook University This link opens in a new windowDissertations and Theses awarded by Saybrook University
- Political Science Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest Political Science covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (Full-text) This link opens in a new windowThe database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
- ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Academic is the best destination for multidisciplinary research, teaching and learning. It brings together more than 250 years of authoritative, curated content available across every discipline and format to one place. It encompasses entirety of four resources many researchers and libraries rely upon: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global and Academic Video Online, creating a seamless user experience for researchers at all levels.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
- Sociology Database This link opens in a new windowThe database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more.
