Top Social Work Journals
Use BrowZine to locate journals in subject areas related to Transformative Social Justice. Filter by subcategory, create a bookshelf for your favorites, export citations for your journals to reference managers, and more.
Collective Behavior, Social Movements, and Social Change
The journals below are relevant titles in the field available in the Saybrook library:
Recommended Article Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate boasts an extensive collection of 10,033 active full-text journals, a significant portion of which undergo peer review and are featured in prominent citation indexes. It covers a wide range of subject areas offering thousands of international journals to provide global context to research as well as videos to support and enhance the research experience.
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new windowThe database is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.
- LGBTQ+ Source (Formerly known as LGBT Life with Full Text) This link opens in a new windowLGBT Life is a core index to the world’s literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. More than 200 journals and 360 books & reference works are abstracted and indexed, with more than 130 journals and 170 monographs & books provided in full-text. The database also includes browsing and searching access to the LGBT Thesaurus, used for indexing the literature in this collection.
- Political Science Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest Political Science covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.
- ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Academic is the best destination for multidisciplinary research, teaching and learning. It brings together more than 250 years of authoritative, curated content available across every discipline and format to one place. It encompasses entirety of four resources many researchers and libraries rely upon: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global and Academic Video Online, creating a seamless user experience for researchers at all levels.
- Social Science Database This link opens in a new windowThe database includes over 1000 titles, with the majority available in full text. It covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics and other areas, featuring journals from over 50 countries, facilitating multidisciplinary research and providing researchers with a variety of perspectives.
- Sociology Database This link opens in a new windowThe database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more.
- Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Sociology Source Ultimate provides materials for students studying social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology. Content includes 667 active, full-text, peer-reviewed journals as well as 2,500+ sociology videos from leading providers.
