Dissertation Submission
Saybrook University dissertations are published in ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, the world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world, offering over 5 million citations and 3 million full-text works from thousands of universities. The database is a valuable resource for students, faculty and researchers, often providing content that is obscure, unique, niche, and trending. For dissertation writers, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is an avenue for your work to be discovered by your peers.
Saybrook doctoral program students are required to publish their dissertation with ProQuest. Students first submit a draft version of the dissertation and the university updates the submission later with the finalized, proofread document we receive from your editor.
The ProQuest ETD Administrator system helps manage the electronic submission of dissertations and theses. It simplifies the submission process for students and graduate administrators alike by moving all steps online and eliminating the need to box and ship paper copies of each dissertation or thesis. Visit the ProQuest ETD Administrator site to get started.
The Submitting Your ETD page provides further detailed instructions for submission.
Finally, ProQuest has created a research guide for the ETD Administrator.
Access to ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Since it is a subscription database, you will not be able to access the full-text of the dissertations. If you want to access full-text dissertations and theses, you will likely have to submit an Interlibrary Loan request through a library. Click the Other Libraries tab on this guide to view information and links to other libraries that may be able to assist.
Open Access Dissertations
- ProQuest Open Access Dissertations and ThesesThe authors of these dissertations and theses published their works in the 'open access' category to make them available free of charge. The search engine will look similar to the subscription-based ProQuest database. Also, any results in this open access version will appear in OneSearch as an open access dissertation.
- EBSCO Open DissertationsOpenDissertations.org is a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs that brings an innovative approach to increasing traffic and discoverability of ETD research. The website also includes information for authors to submit their dissertation to make it more discoverable to more audiences.
- Digital Commons Network This link opens in a new windowThe Digital Commons provides full-text open access to 600,000+ peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work from hundreds of universities and colleges. This constantly growing body of publications is curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, and represents thousands of disciplines and subject areas.
- George Fox University Dissertations in Psychology This link opens in a new windowOpen Access Dissertations in Psychology provided by Digital Commons @ Fox University
