eBooks of Interest
Transforming Clinical Practice Using the MindBody Approach by ISBN: 0429923244Publication Date: 2018-03-08
The Mind-Brain Continuum: Psychoneurointracrinology by ISBN: 9783031100581Publication Date: 2023-01-02
Doing a Literature Review in Health and Social Care: A Practical Guide by ISBN: 9780335251957Publication Date: 2023
Recommended eBook Databases
- eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary academic collection of more than 150,000 eBooks. Printing is limited to 60 pages. Downloading of an eBook requires the setting up of a personal account and the downloading of Adobe Digital Editions.
- Ebook Central Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowThe database provides access to a large selection of authoritative, scholarly eBooks in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
- eBook Nursing Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowDesigned for use in hospitals, medical institutions and academic institutions with nursing or allied health programs, this subscription collection features more than 450 hand-selected, quality e-books that focus on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles.
- Elsevier Science Direct Collections [Combined] (Health Sciences, Neuroscience, and Psychology) This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to more than 1,500 journals in the Health Sciences, Psychology, and Neurosciences. Full-text coverage includes current and four years back. Search capability and access to abstracts for all journals on the Science Direct platform.
- NCBI Bookshelf This link opens in a new windowProvides free access to books and documents in medicine and the life sciences.
- Oxford Academic This link opens in a new window
Oxford Academic is the new home for all Oxford books and includes the Oxford Handbooks Online (Business & Management, Psychology) and Oxford Clinical Psychology collections. Click the link above and use the filters “books” and “purchased” on the left of the page to see a list of Oxford books that the library owns or has access to.
Suggested eBook Search Strategy
Saybrook purchases eBooks and depending on the publisher and other factors, they may end up in one database or another and you may not know exactly which database they are in.
A preferred method for locating books is to use OneSearch but to start by limiting the search to Books and then typing in the keyword, title, or other identifying information. If you know the exact title of a book, put it in quotation marks to search the exact title.
If your search is unsuccessful, please contact us and we may be able to help locate it. Also, remember that you cannot request complete physical books or eBooks through Interlibrary Loan but you may request single chapters.
Here is an example of a book topic search in OneSearch:
Here is an example of a book title search in OneSearch using quotation marks:
