Recommended Video Streaming and Image Databases
- Academic Video Online: Health Sciences This link opens in a new window
Health Sciences presents an extensive and unique assemblage of videos from practitioners, teachers, and researchers in a wide array of medical fields—including dentistry, nursing, rehabilitation therapy, sports medicine and exercise science, and veterinary science. Instructional videos by world-renowned clinicians and educators provide detailed lessons and demonstrations of skills and techniques. Interviews, documentaries, and reports from leading researchers explore both basic principles and today’s cutting-edge knowledge of health and wellness.
- Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy is intended for medical and dental students, medical practitioners, and allied health students. Because of its realism, simple language, and three-dimensional quality, the Video Atlas has become popular with students and teachers in many fields.
- Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Over 8 hours of video content featuring head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. Includes 4 OSCE Clinical Skills Videos.
- Health and Society in Video This link opens in a new windowHealth and Society in Video defines and explores today’s latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society--with hundreds of premium documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews.
- Kanopy Streaming Collection This link opens in a new window
The database is a streaming video resource with a board collection of over 26,000 films on every subject imaginable and from leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, HBO California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, BBC, First Run Features, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources. Kanopy’s website makes it easy to watch, share and discuss films across campus.
- Visible Body This link opens in a new window
A visual anatomy database with over 24,000 items, including 3D models of anatomical structures and systems, physiology animations, pathology visualizations, illustrations, cadaver images paired with CTI or MRI scans, definitions, pronunciations, learning presentations, and more.
For all users: see here for an example of the database home page with subscribed modules highlighted (the grayed out modules represent previous versions of the content, much which is now bundled in modules highlighted above.)
