BrowZine Journal Finder
BrowZine is a tool that lets you browse, read and monitor the latest scholarly journals.
You can:
- Search by subjects to find journals that are relevant to you
- Find your favorite journal by title in the A-Z list
- Review current table of contents or read full text
- Be alerted when new editions of journals are published
- Create a personal bookshelf of favorite journals
- Easily save to Zotero, Mendeley, Dropbox and other services for pdf collecting and notetaking
Psychology Journals
Subject areas of journals in the Saybrook Library via BrowZine:
Recommended Journal Article Databases
The databases in this section are recommended for psychology articles. Yes, there are many databases that will have psychology-related resources since some topics just do not fit into one neat category but these are best bets.
- Annual Reviews Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews of primary research literature in the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences. Coverage of significant developments is provided in volumes for more than 40 focused disciplines within those broad areas, including psychology, medicine, nutrition, sociology, neuroscience and more.
- Elsevier Science Direct Collections [Combined] (Health Sciences, Neuroscience, and Psychology) This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to more than 1,500 journals in the Health Sciences, Psychology, and Neurosciences. Full-text coverage includes current and four years back. Search capability and access to abstracts for all journals on the Science Direct platform.
- PEP Archive This link opens in a new windowPEP (Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing) Web is the most authoritative source of peer-reviewed, psychoanalytic literature available. Mixing full-text access to journals (over 40 full-text titles, in full runs to the present), books (includes the complete 24 volumes of the Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud, as well as core texts by Winnicott, Meltzer, Klein, and others), book reviews, commentaries, and letters; this is a unique and uniquely useful resource for access to psychoanalytic thought.
- PsycExtra This link opens in a new window
PsycEXTRA®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a bibliographic and full-text companion to the scholarly PsycINFO database. The document types included in PsycEXTRA consist of technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures and more. It contains around 200,000 records that are not indexed in any other APA database.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
- Psychology Database (Formerly known as ProQuest Psychology Journals) This link opens in a new windowThe database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
- Taylor & Francis Social Sciences, Humanities and Medicine Collections This link opens in a new window
The collection provides access to over 1,400 must-have online journals from Routledge, the pioneering social science and humanities publisher. Disciplines include Behavioral Science, Psychology, Education, Mental Health & Social Care, Arts & Humanities, Criminology & Law, Business, Management & Economics, and Anthropology.
- Web of Science (Core Collection) This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. Search results can be sorted in order of Times Cited to see the most important articles first. This is not a Full Text Database. Some items covered by this database are not currently available in full text but may be requested through inter-library loan.
- Wiley Online Core Journals Collection This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to over 1,400 multi-disciplinary journal titles that from the key imprints Wiley, Wiley-VCH, Jossey-Bass, and from hundreds of scholarly and professional societies. Subjects include Psychology, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Medicine, Life Sciences, Health Care, Law and Criminology, and much more.
