A Faculty Guide to Affordable Educational Resources

This text is a presentation of how and why children grow, develop, and learn. We will look at how we change physically over time from conception through adolescence

Presents core concepts common to introductory courses. The 15 units cover the traditional areas of intro-to-psychology; ranging from biological aspects of psychology to psychological disorders to social psychology.

The organization of the textbook mirrors that of costly for-profit textbooks on the same subject. Major areas are divided into 12 chapters with relevant headings and subheadings in each chapter.

This textbook will show you how to comprehensively analyze, investigate, and address escalating problems of economic inequality, violence, substance abuse, homelessness, poverty, and racism.

The text is designed to be an introductory text for psychological statistics

Utilizes the dual theme of behavior and empiricism to make psychology relevant to intro students. Charles wrote this book to help students organize their thinking about psychology at a conceptual level.

Comprehensive coverage of core concepts grounded in both classic studies and current and emerging research, including coverage of the DSM-5 in discussions of psychological disorders. Incorporates discussions that reflect the diversity within the discipline, as well as the diversity of cultures and communities across the globe.

Represents the entire catalog of Noba topics. It contains 90 learning modules covering every area of psychology commonly taught in introductory courses.

Browse Selected Open Textbooks from Open Textbook Library

Written by Lansing Community College Psychology professor Dr. Mark Kelland, covers general personality theory, with an emphasis on cultural aspects affecting personality development. There is also a section focusing on making positive choices in the development of one's personality from a number of different cultural/philosophical perspectives.

Provides students with an introduction to the basic concepts and principles of social psychology from an interactionist perspective. The presentation of classic studies and theories are balanced with insights from cutting-edge, contemporary research.

Designed to meet scope and sequence requirements for the single-semester introduction to psychology course. The book offers a comprehensive treatment of core concepts, grounded in both classic studies and current and emerging research. The text also includes coverage of the DSM-5 in examinations of psychological disorders.

The book gives a brief but comprehensive overview of the subjects typical of an Introductory Psychology course. It goes beyond the typical Intro text by offering students opportunities to engage in personal reflection and consideration of their strengths and weaknesses as learners.

Provides standard introduction to psychology course content with a specific emphasis on biological aspects of psychology. This includes more content related to neuroscience methods, the brain and the nervous system.

Provides standard introduction to psychology course content with a specific emphasis on social aspects of psychology. This includes expanded content related to social cognition, aggression, attraction and similar topics.

Compilation of a set of readings on human growth and development based on the NOBA Project and Lumen Learning course on Human Growth and Development. This work is compiled by Lansing Community College Psychology professor, Dr. Marita De Leon.

Rajiv S. Jhangiani, Kwantlen Polytechnic University,
I-Chant A. Chiang, Quest University CanadaCopyright Year: 2015
Publisher: BCcampus